The publication is the first comprehensive edition of Danish songs with IPA transcriptions written directly into the scores. It covers the period from Weyse to Nielsen and will be followed by a publication of songs from Langgaard to the present.

The anthology is edited by Eva Hess Thaysen, Ruben Schachtenhaufen and Christen Stubbe Teglbjærg. It is supported by The Royal Danish Academy of Music, The Danish Ministry of Culture, and The A.P. Møller Foundation.

Along with the publication, a digital media platform is launched containing diction instructions and musical recordings which guide the user in mastering the rich Danish song repertoire.

An anthology of 55 Danish songs with scores, IPA transcriptions, Translations (lyric and word-to-word) and portraits of the composers.

The anthology is the first publication in the new Edition-S Artistic Research Series incollaboration with The Royal Danish Academy of Music.